Merima – Photography – Class #1 – Photo – Module 2

I have read an article that gives you 5 tips for taking photos on light stalking. This article is very useful when reading it because I am new to taking photos, and I find it very fun and worth my time.

The article talks about 5 useful tips the taking photos/beginners going into photography. One of the best tips it states is to only buy a camera you can afford. That is something I have worried about in the past. Although I love photography, I was always scared I would not be able to do what I want to do because I don’t have the right equipment. The article states, “When you buy your first camera, buy the best one you can afford. Don’t go broke trying to swim with the big fish…”

https://www.lightstalking.com/advice-for-new-photographers/

Another very useful tip this article gave me is to get inspired and educated about photography by observing and learning from others. They make a great point in stating that you do not need a college degree to be a photographer, although you can do that. All you should do is just feed off of other peoples’ creativity and grow from there. From there, the article states another piece of advice, which is to publish your own work. This is something I have been wanting to do but have not really known how or why. I have now realized that publishing your ow work allows you to see what you gave accomplished, and you get to share that with others!

This article is fantastic for individuals who would like to go more into photography. I realized after reading this that the things I wondered about possibly going into photography is not something I should worry about, such as buying an expensive camera.

Now off the topic of the article I have read and learned about, I did some photo taking and editing myself the past few months. Below is a before editing and after editing photo I took over this past winter in San Diego California.

Before

After

I spent only 5-10 minutes editing this photo. I love this photo mostly because of the trees, so I wanted to bring out the beauty in the trees through the editing. I used an app called Photo Editor. It is very easy to use and it’s free!!! Who doesn’t love free stuff?

This app allows you to edit the contrast, lighting, fading, add filters, adjustment, orientation, and even brightness of the photo. It has many features and is available on IOS devises. I am almost positive the it is available on Androids as well but I am not 100% sure on that. I highly recommend it, and soon I will be posting a video on how I actually edit the photos.

Below I have included a collage of my favorite photos I have taken and edited. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a comment